Jason Starr
Fill out your e-mail address
to receive my newsletter!
 


The Craving

Learn more about The Craving
Mass market paperbacks of The Pack and The Craving on sale now!
learn more...

   

Note from Jason

January, 2015

Some big news about my new novel SAVAGE LANE! It will be published in the fall, 2015 by Polis Books (U.S.), No Exit Press (U.K.), Diogenes (German), and Parallelo45 (Italian). In addition Polis will be reissuing most of my other crime novels in brand new editions in North America. In the U.K., No Exit Press will be re-issuing most of my novels as well.

Here is the news about the U.S. deal from Jason Pinter, publisher of Polis Books:

I am absolutely thrilled to announce the largest Polis Books deal acquisition to date in terms of total books, and I can't wait to help introduce this writer's incredible body of work to new readers. Please join me in welcoming the incredible Jason Starr to Polis, in a massive EIGHT book deal, including Jason's brand new novel SAVAGE LANE, which we'll be publishing this fall. From Publishers Marketplace: Two-time Anthony Award winner Jason Starr's SAVAGE LANE, a dark, domestic thriller set in Westchester in the vein of THE ICE STORM and LITTLE CHILDREN, for publication in Fall 2015, along with seven of the author's previous novels: NOTHING PERSONAL, HARD FEELINGS, TOUGH LUCK, TWISTED CITY, LIGHTS OUT, THE FOLLOWER and PANIC ATTACK, to Jason Pinter at Polis Books.

There will be much more news here about SAVAGE LANE as the pub date approaches. Any rights inquiries about SAVAGE LANE or my other novels should be sent directly to me at jason AT jasonstarr DOT COM or RIGHTS at jasonstarr DOT COM

Check out my comics page for more about my comics series, THE RETURNING. It will be published in February as a graphic novel by Boom Studios and will be on sale in February. Art is by Andrea Mutti with colors by Vladimir Popov! A film of THE RETURNING is in the works, so stay tuned for more news about that!

My prose novel ANT-MAN: NATURAL ENEMY will be published by Marvel in June, prior to the the big Ant-Man movie starring Paul Rudd and Michael Douglas.

In more comics news, Wolverine Max: Vegas is now available at bookstores everywhere from Marvel Comics (the first two volumes Wolverine Max: Permanent Rage and Wolverine Max: Escape to L.A. are also on sale!

Several of my film projects are heading toward production, including TOUGH LUCK, to be directed by Michael Rapaport, TWISTED CITY, directed by John David Coles, and COLD CALLER, directed by Clayton Jacobson. LIGHTS OUT is in development as a feature film by Zadig Films in France. I wrote the screenplays for Tough Luck and Cold Caller.

In foreign news, TOUGH LUCK will be published for the first time ever in France by Denoel in March. Later this year SAVAGE LANE will be published throughout Europe. Volumes One-Three of Wolverine Max are on sale in Germany, France, Spain, Italy, Portugal and Brazil.

News & Events

The premium mass market edition of The Craving, sequel to the bestselling The Pack  is on sale now! 

Dumm gelaufen (Tough Luck) on sale in Germany!

Join the Conversation

Interact with Jason:
on Facebook
on Twitter
on My Space
on You Tube

Jason Starr's Facebook page Follow Jason Starr on Twitter Jason is on MySpace Jason Starr videos on YouTube

Latest Comics

Punisher Max
Jason recently completed a bestselling 3-arc, 15-issue run on Wolverine Max for Marvel comics. The collected volumes of Wolverine Max are on sale at all bookstores and comics shops. His next comic is The Returning for Boom Studios!