Jason Starr
Fill out your e-mail address
to receive my newsletter!
 


Savage Lane

Learn more about Savage Lane
Savage Lane: 10/13/15!

Pre-Order Today

Also coming in September, 2015 from Diogenes Verlag in Germany, Austria, and Switzerland!

Coming in October, 2015 from No Exit Press in the U.K., and Unorosso in Italy!
learn more...

   

Note from Jason

April, 2015

Some big news about my new novel SAVAGE LANE! It will be published in the fall, 2015 by Polis Books (U.S.), No Exit Press (U.K.), Diogenes (German), and Parallelo45 (Italian). In addition Polis will be reissuing most of my other crime novels in brand new editions in North America. In the U.K., No Exit Press will be re-issuing most of my novels as well.

Here is the news about the U.S. deal from Jason Pinter, publisher of Polis Books:

I am absolutely thrilled to announce the largest Polis Books deal acquisition to date in terms of total books, and I can't wait to help introduce this writer's incredible body of work to new readers. Please join me in welcoming the incredible Jason Starr to Polis, in a massive EIGHT book deal, including Jason's brand new novel SAVAGE LANE, which we'll be publishing this fall. From Publishers Marketplace: Two-time Anthony Award winner Jason Starr's SAVAGE LANE, a dark, domestic thriller set in Westchester in the vein of THE ICE STORM and LITTLE CHILDREN, for publication in Fall 2015, along with seven of the author's previous novels: NOTHING PERSONAL, HARD FEELINGS, TOUGH LUCK, TWISTED CITY, LIGHTS OUT, THE FOLLOWER and PANIC ATTACK, to Jason Pinter at Polis Books.

Check out my comics page for more about my comics series, THE RETURNING. It was published in February as a graphic novel by Boom Studios. Art is by Andrea Mutti with colors by Vladimir Popov! A film of THE RETURNING is in the works, so stay tuned for more news about that!

My prose novel ANT-MAN: NATURAL ENEMY will be published by Marvel in June, prior to the the big Ant-Man movie starring Paul Rudd and Michael Douglas.

News & Events

The premium mass market edition of The Craving, sequel to the bestselling The Pack  is on sale now! 

Dumm gelaufen (Tough Luck) on sale in Germany!

Join the Conversation

Interact with Jason:
on Facebook
on Twitter
on My Space
on You Tube

Jason Starr's Facebook page Follow Jason Starr on Twitter Jason is on MySpace Jason Starr videos on YouTube

Latest Comics

Punisher Max
Jason recently completed a bestselling 3-arc, 15-issue run on Wolverine Max for Marvel comics. The collected volumes of Wolverine Max are on sale at all bookstores and comics shops. His next comic is The Returning for Boom Studios!